2 Shows to go

This has been one of the strangest/longest/shortest//happiest/saddest/up-down/in and out weeks we’ve ever experienced.
Not nearly enough time for all the friends (guests) we’d like to have on the show. Yes, we do the longest show on the station but, still not nearly enough time …….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2 Shows to go

  1. It’s getting harder to stay awake most of the night! But don’t want this week to end.

  2. Jim Z says:

    You guys were like friends I spent a lifetime with. I have listened to you since the beginnig although dosing off a few times a night. I have been introduced to so many people through you guys . New music , website education etc, . and you have taken my mind off of stressfull times . I will miss you and be there when you land at another station. Best of Luck to you.

  3. Sharon Santourian-Holman says:

    I’m devastated, huge loss for all of us and we’ll miss you terribly. Fran Tate, Website Wednesday, all the interesting things you brought us. Granted I pod casted so I could enjoy at work during the day so I know I missed a lot. Hugs!!!!

  4. Patti Maggenti says:

    Well, my friends, my nights will be quite lonely without you. I will be looking forward to , maybe, finding you somewhere along our lives path, once again……..
    Thanks for the many years of enjoyment. God Bless and be well.

  5. jrm says:

    Thank you very much for much well time spent over the many past years. Also thank you for this website too- what a smart idea/thing to have.

    To quote my mom, “Don’t be sad, life is too good and short to be sad.”

    Can’t wait to see and learn more though here. Jon Miller from the land of cheese

  6. Brian says:

    I’ve listened to you guys on my magic internet radio since finding you about a year ago. One Saturday and Sunday night, I found both you and Brian Noonan. He and Roger Badish and Cristopher Michael and the producer, Cody crack me up and you guys have been like a warm blanket to me on lonely winter nights up here in Quebec, Canada. Your show just exudes warmth and community spirit. It has such variety, and such high production value while always seeming so effortless. There is a soothing, almost healing quality to both of your voices. I’ve never heard anything like your show on radio. I was stunned when I heard you announce that you were leaving. I have 1 question: I’ve read up on your history and know that you have been the No. 1 overnight show in Chicagoland (see, I’ve even learned the lingo) for many years. With that status, will another Chicago station have the good sense to sign you to a new contract? I look forward to listening to you for many years to come.

  7. I must tell you how much I have enjoyed listening to your stories, laughter, music, guests…
    My late night will not be the same without connecting with you, seriously…
    I wish you a wonderful continuing on with your lives elsewhere, wherever this new road leads
    you!
    I look forward to your blog, and stories… I can relate to many of your adventures as you talked
    about traveling, and even eating on the road, which made me laugh…
    Your voices have been an important part of my late night listening for years now, and I shall miss
    that very much…
    Continue to be happy and full of life!

Leave a Reply

