We Finished Decorating The Tree …

… and we were thinking of you.  So, Steve picked up a guitar and we sent you a little holiday greeting.

Too much nog?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We Finished Decorating The Tree …

  1. Mark says:

    The nights are way to lonely. First time in 30 years my radio has not been “glued” to GN. Nights are just not the same.

    Always

    Mark

  2. francis says:

    i miss you guys real bad not the same hope you have a very merry christmas oh by the eay thats beautiful tree

  3. caroline says:

    Hi Johnnie, Hi Steve 🙂

    Cool video on YouTube wishing us a Merry Christmas.

    Miss, miss, miss you.

    Caroline

  4. Tom says:

    Thanks for the nice video and holiday greetings!
    Merry Christmas to you.
    You are missed BIG TIME!

  5. Rob Frick says:

    I still listen to WGN overnight, but it will NEVER be the same. Marry Christmas and Happy New Year to the both of you. May 2012 bring you every happiness and a great start to your next chapter. We all can’t wait to see what you’ll do next!

    Rob

  6. Barbara says:

    I miss hearing the Woodstock madrigal choir that was such a Christmas tradition. You guys gave me the knowledge and courage to buy my first computer and many years later I feel fairly proficient on my MAC. I was so saddened and shocked to learn that you wouldn’t be my night-time companions anymore. I have purchased many CD’s after hearing an artist or group performing live in your studio. And even though I never picked up the phone to call, I never went to bed without first turning you on the radio. I am really unhappy with the direction that the station is taking and with the exception of a few select personalities that are still left, I am turning the dial more and more to another station.

    Barbara

  7. Linda Sue says:

    Although you are gone and I don’t hear you at night,
    I know that your dreams are about to take flight.
    So, I wish you the best in your new future
    that’s filled with friends and a new adventure.

    But I miss you both! boo hoo! I mean, good luck to you both…woo hoo!

  8. Lester says:

    Steve & Johnnie – Thank You for bringing to us an unusually wonderful kind of extended family !
    REALITY RADIO ! As longtime WGN listeners , we had Steve & Johnnie , (and SPIKE , too ) to
    share thoughts on the issues of the day . To struggle through bad days like 911 ; to be informed
    during snow storms ; ( ” It’s not the end of the world , It’s just January in Chicago ! ” ) ; We shared
    the joy of so many days . We were ALWAYS informed ! ( “What’s Going On !” ) . Then , there was the MUSIC ! (I have play lists of “STEVE & JOHNNIE” music ! I could go on and on ! How YOU TWO managed to do it for 6207 shows , I’ll NEVER know , but THANK YOU ! People everywhere will always say , ” Remember when Steve & Johnnie ……… ”
    As for WGN , I believe that they’ll will lose much of their ratings for two reasons . YOU TWO ,
    (and SPIKE ) are impossible to replace ! But also it seems that current management is going
    in a weird direction . ( Years after K&J are gone , WGN still is not too good during that time slot ! ) . I don’t mean to knock current talent , but I fear that with revamping certain old names , WGN has sold their integrity . ( Look at “The Once Big 89” ! )
    Anyway , me and my bride of 27 years will be watching for YOU TWO to pop up somewheres !
    Thank You for enriching the lives of many !
    Sincerely , Chet the Trucker (Formerly Lester the Donutman)
    P. S . MY COMPUTER SCREAMS ! ! !

Leave a Reply

