Happy Father’s Day!

At the time, I was 2 or 3, he was the man I always looked up to, my best friend and, on the day this picture was taken, hangin’ out on a Harley.

Steve

Steve's Dad, Roy, in the mid-40's.

Steve’s Dad, Roy, in the mid-40’s.

I love your laugh, hanging out with you and appreciate the beans you make for me every week! You are THE BEST cook and Dad!

Johnnie

Johnnie's Dad, John, in his favorite place, Panama City Beach.

Johnnie’s Dad, John, in his favorite place, Panama City Beach.

The bottom line:  From 2 VERY lucky kids, HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Marc says:

    Very touching stuff from both of you. Unfortunately my father spent our family life bitter from The Great Depression and from the way his father was. I walked a tightrope every year for Father’s Day, between acknowledging him insofar as I could and not appearing to endorse his abuses, especially against Mom. Other people’s talk of their Dad’s warmth and friendship is both enviable and inspiring for me. Thank you to both of you!

  2. Linda Sue says:

    Two special people with two special dads.

  3. Such a nice tribute from both of you.

  4. Jayne Smith says:

    Father’s Day is bittersweet for me. I had the most loving, patient, caring and amazing dad in the world. We lost him two years ago around Christmas after suffering over twelve years due to a Massive Stroke. Here was a very active man who did everything right as far as a healthy lifestyle who was paralyzed and dependent on his daughters for his care. In all the years that he was sick, he maintained his good nature and sense of humor never, ever complaining. Even though he was ill he worried more about my mom who had survived a brain aneurism and was never quite the same. My parents are now happy together up in heaven, hopefully celebrating Father’s Day with big smiles and big hugs. We all miss them both terribly. Love you guys and totally relate and appreciate your words………Jayne

  5. artcatguy says:

    Today, father is father’s day and we’re giving you a tie it’s not much you know it is just our way of showing you we think your a regular guy you say it was nice of us to bother but it really was a pleasure to fuss cause according to our mother your our father and that’s good enough for I yes that’s good enough for I

    ________________________________

  6. Carolyn Faulkner says:

    Thanks for sharing – Hope you are both well.

  7. Margaret Lopez says:

    great memories.  Makes me think of my father and husband.  both gone now, but not forgotten. 

  8. Char L. says:

    Father’s Day makes me miss my Dad and my Father-in-law a lot they have been in heaven over 30 years. Still miss them.

  9. Cathy Bautz says:

    The pictures and messages are SO touching! Both of you SO RICHLY deserve these wonderful relationships !!!!! Thank you for sharing!

  10. Mark Orr says:

    I always like to remind MY kids that I think I am turning into MY Father!!!!! Looking back at so many GREAT memories…..

    Mark

Leave a Reply

