We’re coming “HOME” for the holidays!!

The day started out bright and sunny in Panama City Beach.

Ahhh ... November at the BEACH!

Ahhh … November at the BEACH!

But, some good days are destined to get even better.  And this one did when … THIS happened.

Or, to put it another way …

THIS happened.

And, as much as we like November at the Beach, we have to happily admit that we couldn’t resist the lure of coming HOME for Christmas and hanging out with you kids for some holiday rockin’ around the Christmas tree.

We’re consulting with Santa to make sure our bag includes some new surprises as well as some of our Christmas traditions.  As we get closer to Christmas we’ll be posting more details.

Now, where did we put the snowshoes?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to We’re coming “HOME” for the holidays!!

  1. Peggy says:

    Yes, Virginia…there is a Santa Claus!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Mark says:

    My Prayers have been answered!!!!!!! Will be listening every minute……

    Mark Orr

  3. Roseanne says:

    Thank goodness, good things can happen, i cant wait!

  4. Dianne says:

    Good for you!

  5. REALLY!! Agreeing with Peggy!

  6. Robert P. Yeoman says:

    Hope you can schedule the Woodstock (IL) High School Chorus under the direction of Paul Rausch to stop in. I always enjoy that!

  7. Gittel Hunt says:

    Sounds like what I have been hoping for.

  8. C.W. says:

    All I want for xmas is my 2 best friends, my 2 best friends, all I want for xmas is ……really! no fooolin! yeaaaahhhh!
    I sure hope you ain’t TEASING!
    I am so happy!
    C.W.

  9. Betty says:

    The Best News I have heard in a while!!!
    You are so missed at 1: AM on WGN at night when I drive to work. Will be listening at home.

  10. Bill Parker says:

    After listening to Al Malmberg at WCCO for several years, he was “cut off” with no good bye or anything. Then I started listening to you two and enjoyed it for a while, then you two were “canned” but at least they were kind enough to let you say good-bye. Miss the program, but follow on the Emails.

    B. P. – Defiance, Ohio

  11. Sharon says:

    So excited!!! Guess prayers really do work!!!! Happy to have you guys back!!!

  12. Elliott fasel says:

    wish you 2 the best , GOD BLESS.

  13. Darlene says:

    Oh my I am so happy! Looking forward to hearing you guys again!

  14. Sharon says:

    YAY!!!! The WGN Santa has been being SOOOOO kind and good to us! Can’t wait to hear you again!

  15. Carolyn Faulkner says:

    Are you going to be filling in at GN????? That would be an AWESOME present for us!!

  16. Miss Rozie says:

    Thank you Steve & Johnnie for WANTING to come back to Christmas in Chicago & back on the air even for the short 4 days it will be. Cannot WAIT to hear you two again & I will be fully awake this time!!! Happy Thanksgiving to you both & THANKS SANTA!!!!!!

  17. Doug says:

    This is great news, and somehow fitting that it should be at Christmas time. I look forward to hearing the voices that were so familiar to me. I hope this leads to us fans having more opportunities in the future to hear more of you! Congratulations.

  18. Reenie says:

    Steve Cochran made the announcement this morning. Woo Woo!! It is going to be a great Christmas. Now just wishing for appearances by RR and JP?

  19. D'Ann Hamilton says:

    This is fantastic! Miss you guys so much; I can’t wait to hear you — and hope there is more times to come in the near future! Welcome HOME!

  20. Mike says:

    WOW!! What terrific news! I really hope this will lead to a full time gig on WGN, maybe at a more convenient time. It’s about time that since management has changes that they realized they had a good thing going all along.

    Mike

  21. JUMPING JOSIE says:

    all I can say is………WAAA-HOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! (and, someone with sense finally regained it!!)

  22. dekerivers says:

    Both of you were never forgotten and so when you sit down again behind the microphones it will be as it there was a long commercial break and now we are back to the program.

  23. YEAH! Can’t wait to hear you on the air again. Thank you, Santa!

  24. G’Day! Steveandjohnnie,
    On a similar note,, Won two games last year, which came in their home holiday tournament: crosstown rival – Schalmont. Notre Dame-Bishop Gibbons in the championship. (Both non-league opponents).
    Thanks

  25. Joyced Downing says:

    Fantastic…can’t wait to hear you two again! What a great Christmas present!

  26. Lisa says:

    Darn it, Peggy stole my comment! Anyway, this is a fabulous Christmas present for all of us folks who are still going through Life After Dark withdrawl. I’m not sure how many zookeepers listened to you overnight, but this one is going to be jumping up and down and clapping like a kid on Christmas morning when I hear your voices again. Welcome back!!!

  27. Mark Diehl says:

    What a great Christmas present! I’ll be tuning in, CAN’T WAIT to hear you both again! This news just made my day! Welcome back, hope we get to hear more of you both in the future also. Thank you and thanks WGN!

  28. D' Wisenbarger says:

    Roy Rogers rides again!!! I’ll be tuned in D’

  29. Janet says:

    Joy to the world! Great news!

  30. Sharon Stevenson says:

    Couldn’t be happier. Steve announced it this morning on his show. Andrea is hoping you are baking, especially the lemon bars. Hear you soon. Sharon Stevenson

  31. Jayne says:

    Yippee!!! Can’t wait to hear you guys again. It’ll be like old home week. I didn’t think that the holidays could get any better, but wait…….they did! I’ll be waiting with bells on……Jayne

  32. Dorothy Beezhold says:

    HEARD IT ON THE RADIO, AND AM GLAD YOU’LL BE BACK–WISH IT WAS PERMANENT. MAYBE THAT’LL HAPPEN. I’VE SWITCHED TO WBBM, BUT HOPE I WILL HAVE TO CHANGE BACK. WGN HAS MADE ENOUGH PROGRAMMING ERRORS. LUV YOU BOTH!!!

  33. anita says:

    Great news…so looking forward to listening to you once again…..please try hard to include the Woodstock HighSchool Christmas chorale…miss their beautiful voices,also

  34. Sheryn says:

    Oh so happy/excited to hear the wonderful news!! You have been missed more than I can tell you! WGN is finally coming to their senses. Now, if Milt will come back, even if only for special occasions. Can’t wait to hear your show. Johnnie, don’t forget to tell us about your left over dressing muffins!! 🙂

  35. Barb says:

    Welcome back , We missed you. Barb and Ron

  36. Wonderful news! I’ll be listening to as much as I can while I work, but if there were to be a podcast of the shows published later, I’d be able to catch every word and truly truly be happy. I can’t wait. 😀

  37. I’ll be listening to as much as I can while I work, but if there were to be a podcast published later of the shows then I’d be able to catch every word. I can’t wait. 😀

  38. Anthony & Pamela Brown says:

    Words can’t express how delighted I am!!! It was only a few days ago that I wrote the station, again, and told them to get down on their hands and knees and ‘BEG’ you to come back!! Merry Christmas!!!! Pam

  39. Wolfy says:

    Wow! I still recall johnnie telling about the mouse baked into the loaf of bread.

  40. George M Jones says:

    Lets hope this will lead to a more permanent place for you at WGN. I really miss enjoying your
    show and wish you all the best whatever happens.

  41. Sharon Alvey says:

    I’m so glad to hear you two will be back on WGN again even if it is just for a few days. I’ve missed listening to you.

  42. John Hanson says:

    Best news for a long time. I will be there for every minute. wgn, it’s about time.

  43. A Warnke says:

    Yeah You have been missed I was hoping you were coming back.

  44. Bettye Flickinger says:

    My prayers have been answered. Santa answered my Christmas Wish. The Easter Bunny has left me the prettiest egg, etc., etc. During the time and all other requests, do you think we could also hear a bleep from Barrow? I am so excited and my heart is thumping. Don’t get sick, check the car, check the weather, check your eyes. Love to you.

  45. Bettye Flickinger says:

    Does Ronnie Rice play in the daytime, maybe even a phone conversation? Just wishing for everything rolled into one. So miss these folks and everything associated with the S & J show. So happy for you and for us. Love to all.

  46. Susannah Lee says:

    Can hardly wait!!!When are you coming????

    • As it says in the articles we linked to, we’ll be filling in for Steve Cochran the week of Christmas. We’ll be on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday morning from 5AM til 9AM. We will not be on Christmas morning since we’ll be busy out helping Santa.:-)

  47. Bettye Flickinger says:

    I’ll take anything you can offer. So excited to hear you. Like we’ve won the lottery. Love

  48. Betty says:

    I will be glad to hear the both of you!!!!!! Can hardly wait.

  49. Frank says:

    I will be off work and able to listen to the entire programs …. thank you thank you for the early Christmas present! 🙂

  50. Dick says:

    The old folks in Rockford can’t wait the hear you again

  51. John says:

    Are your shows going to be podcasted? I work noght and am usually sleeping during Cochran’s show.

Leave a Reply

