Why So Long Between Blog Posts?

That’s a good question and the answer is, for a couple of reasons.

First, the *%#@!!! flu bug that sidelined us in December and hung on, in various forms, for about a month decided to pay a return visit to both of us in February and hung on for a few more weeks.  As those of you who wrestled with this fellow found out, once he takes up residence, he really, really, really doesn’t want to leave.  We’re really, really, really, glad he finally did.

The second reason is related to the first in that, while we were down for the count with the flu, we didn’t have a whole lot of energy for anything.  As a result, we got really, really, really behind in writing our book on Les Paul.  As understanding as our publisher is, we have a deadline and, now that we’re feeling normal (Or, as close to “normal” as the two of us ever get.), we’ve been putting everything else on hold while we try our best to make up for lost time and meet it.

At the moment, we’re spending every day and, when we’re up late, a lot of nights working on the book.  Also, obviously, we want to put our a quality product so, even though we’re behind schedule, we’re  NOT going to just throw a lot of stuff together to get it in on time.  We want to be proud of the finished product.  We want to feel that Les would be proud of the finished product.  And, we want you to enjoy reading it.

So, now you know “the REST of the story” and, with all of the above in mind, we hope you’ll understand if we now back out of this blog and get back to work.

That is, assuming we haven’t misplaced our number 2 pencils.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Why So Long Between Blog Posts?

  1. Reenie Prine says:

    All good wishes for continued good health and success with the book. Looking forward to the finished product and cannot think of anyone Les would have liked to write this than you two.

  2. Wendy says:

    Sorry to hear you were under the weather again. Glad you are feeling better. Here I thought you had gone to Florida and were enjoying the sunshine.

  3. Jim McGohan says:

    Good to hear from you. Good luck with you book and stay healthy.

  4. Dee H-W says:

    Thanks for taking the time to send the update. So sorry the flu hit you guys again but glad you’re on the mend. I know your book will be of the highest quality and will do Les proud. Will wait patiently. Do hope to hear you guys on the radio again, either as fill-in or in a permanent slot.

  5. Cathy Bautz says:

    So sorry that merciless flu bug attacked you two fantastic people, again! Two things I know for certain, are that it will be a wonderful book, and that Les Paul is smiling down on you with a heart full of pride and love for both of you!

  6. So happy you are feeling better. I turned 79 in January and don’t need anything to attack me either and have been so fortunate. Although I go out in public I am quite careful about sitting with coughing, sneezing etc fellow diners. I don’t shop much, do go to Goodwill, but not much in this cold weather. Lots of Lysol. I live alone so don’t have to breathe other germs, just my own. Looking forward to the book. My senior friends and I have been eating lots of soups with veggies and kale. Understand Mr Inant does the Kale thing too. Much love to both of you and see if you can inhale some kale. My MD is all for it. Health and happiness to ya.

  7. Maxine says:

    So sorry you two were laid low by the flu..glad you are finally over it and getting back to your life. I want to take this opportunity to tell you how important you two were to me during a bleak period in my life. I had so many sleepless nights and you kept me company, made me smile with your effervescent personalities, and entertained me. Happily those unpleasant days are but a memory now but you helped get me through it. Thank you so much…I have since moved to Florida and when I did I bought a new radio for the express purpose of listening to you. I spent a lot of time trying to tune you in but with little success. I misssed your show for a long time. Its good to know you are still making people smile in Chicago.

Leave a Reply

